media-applet?

More than one month and no release of media-applet… What happened? Nothing bad… I’m waiting for gnome 2.28 (gnome guys are working on better devices support). I think I will integrate media-applet with it.

Anyway I’m still working on some other projects :
– The library watcher extension maybe will enter in a future version of banshee (I hope :P). See bug 385965 for updates.

– I’m going to rewrite completely the banshee lyrics extension.. Why? ‘Cause it sucks and the code is messy. I’m not proud of it… 🙂 I’m also experimenting a way to show lyrics directly on the “Now playing” interface of banshee.

3 thoughts on “media-applet?

  1. Great Applet very useful , and please try to develop it to work with new Notify-osd notification system in ubuntu 🙂 anyway thanks a lot the applet

Leave a Reply

